A classic rye bread premix for preparing traditional aromatic German rye bread with crispy crust and open texture

Roggen Brot 50 is a classic premix ideal for preparing traditional aromatic German rye bread. This rustic mix has natural rye flour that yields authentic German style rye bread. This premix can also be used for making rye baguettes and bread rolls.

Apart from coarsely milled rye, this premix also has dehydrated natural rye sourdough ferment, which gives it a rustic taste and flavour. Rye bread baked using SwissBake’s Rye Bread Mix has high fiber content and usually denser than the bread produced from using normal wheat flour.


+ Multi-purpose mix can be used for the range of rye bread

+ Quick, simple and reliable recipe

+ Good source of high fiber

+ With natural sourdough ferment

+ No coarse grains and seeds

SwissBake® products are available pan India through our distribution network and channel partners. 

We supply to all major cities of India like Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Pune, Chennai, Vishakapatnam, Patna, Jamshedpur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Goa etc

SwissBake® products are also available across other countries in Asia, Middle East and Africa. 

We currently supply our products to Sharjah, Dubai, Qatar, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, Egypt, Thailand, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, India, Nepal & Bangladesh

Baker Recipe for German Rye Bread

Wheat Flour 500 gm
ROGGEN BROT 50 500 gm
Water 580 gm - 600 gm
Fresh Yeast / Dry Yeast 25 gm / 10 gm

Baking Method

Mixing time (approx) 6 min slow & 4 min fast
Dough temperature 24ºC to 26ºC
Bulk fermentation time 20 min
Scaling weight 500 gm ( cover the top with flour )
Intermediate proof Not required
Final proof 40 min under 75% humidity and temperature of 32ºC
Baking temperature 230ºC under falling temp of 200ºC
Baking time 45 mins approx for 500 gm dough

Our Presence

  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Ahmedabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Pune
  • Nashik
  • Mysore
  • Baroda
  • Surat
  • Indore
  • Bhopal
  • Gwalior
  • Kanpur
  • Lucknow
  • Chandigarh
  • Agra
  • Mathura
  • Bareilly
  • Hathrus
  • Kochi
  • Calicut
  • Kollam