SwissBake® NORDLÄNDER is a convenient premix for the preparation of dark rye bread with sunflower seeds

SwissBake® NORDLÄNDER Bread mix is a convenient premix for the preparation of traditional dark rye bread of Northern Europe with lots of sunflower seeds in it. It has an intensive rye malty taste, darker interior, and very long shelf life. Formulated based on traditional German recipe using Rye grains, Rye grits and Rye sourdough sourced from Germany, this mix is ideal for professional chef and bakers in the food service industry across the globe.


+ Easy to bake with reduced preparation time and a long baked shelf life

+ Formulated based on a traditional German Nordländer recipe

+ Made using Rye grains, Rye grits and Rye sourdough sourced from Germany

+ Rich rye malt aroma & flavour with the goodness of sunflower seeds

SwissBake® Nordlander Mix is available pan India through our distribution network and channel partners. 

We supply Nordlander mix to all major cities of India like Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Pune, Chennai, Vishakapatnam, Patna, Jamshedpur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Goa etc

SwissBake® Nordlander Mix is also available across other countries in Asia, Middle East and Africa. 

We currently supply Nordlander Mix to Sharjah, Dubai, Qatar, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, Egypt, Thailand, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, India, Nepal & Bangladesh

Baker Recipe for Dark Rye Bread with sunflower seeds

Water ( Room temp) 600 gm - 630 gm
Fresh Yeast / Dry Yeast 30 gm / 10 gm

Baking Method

Mixing time (approx) 8 min slow & 6 min fast
Dough temperature 28° C
Bulk fermentation 30 min
Mix Again 4 min to 5 min
Again Bulk Fermentation 20 mins
Scale Weight 600 gm into the tin
Final Proof 35 min to 45 min at 32° C and 75% relative humidity
Decorate The Dough With Lots Of Sunflower Seeds
Baking Temperature 240° C falling 200° C
Baking Time 40 min to 45 min
Note: Cold water should not be used. Use Paddle attachment for mixing

Our Presence

  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Ahmedabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Pune
  • Nashik
  • Mysore
  • Baroda
  • Surat
  • Indore
  • Bhopal
  • Gwalior
  • Kanpur
  • Lucknow
  • Chandigarh
  • Agra
  • Mathura
  • Bareilly
  • Hathrus
  • Kochi
  • Calicut
  • Kollam